Home Campus Directory | A-Z Index

Community Invited to Join Campus Drum Circle

Dr. Kathy Mastrian leads the campus Drum Circle
Dr. Kathy Mastrian leads the campus Drum Circle
10/16/2013 —

Penn State Shenango invites the community to join the Shenango campus drum circle to beat stress and have fun. The drum circles are held in the Shenango campus Great Hall the second Tuesday at 12:15 p.m. and the fourth Monday at noon of every month. 

A drum circle is a community rhythm that is co-created, shared, and evolves as the drumming progresses. Participants do not need to have drumming experience in order to participate—simple instructions with practice rhythms and drums are provided so that new members feel welcome and included. 

For more information, call 724-983-2969.

Fall Semester

Mon., Oct. 28 at noon

Tues., Nov. 12 at 12:15

Spring Semester

Tues. Jan. 14 at 12:15

Mon. Jan. 28 at noon
Tues. Feb. 11 at 12:15
Mon. Feb. 24 at noon
Tues. Mar. 11 at 12:15
Mon. Mar. 24 at noon
Tues. Apr. 8 at 12:15
Mon. Apr. 21 at noon
Email this story to a friend Facebook Twitter